All mothers and fathers should be made to take childcare courses. Do you agree with this point of view?

Malcolm X, one of the most prominent activists of the Civil Rights movement in the U.S., once remarked that “education is our passport to the future”, i.e., education has made us what we are, master of the universe, ranging from academic skills to personal development. Nowadays, there are extensive arguments about childcare courses for parents. Admitting that there is always the other side of the coin of advantages and disadvantages, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems or the circumstances. All in all, I totally agree with the statement for two reasons as follows. First and foremost, I reckon that childcare courses allow parents to save their children from dangers, which could lead to injury or even death. For example, certain foods, such as honey, cause serious allergic reactions in infants. If parents give it to their children under three years old without knowledge, the kids may be dead. Therefore, to ensure children’s safety, parents should learn about the potential hazards throughout the classes. Secondly, these courses help parents maintain good conditions, offering the opportunities to make relationships among parents. Childcare often brings a lot of stress due to the financial problems for education or anxiety of the development progress. Thus, it is important to provide events where mothers or fathers who have similar issues can communicate with each other to share their anxiety and difficulties. In conclusion, today, many mothers and fathers struggle to cope with raising children. The childcare courses provide parents with two significant benefits: learning about the dangers and making communities help each other. Hence, I believe childcare courses are a prerequisite for our society. That is my view.