studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and apend less on doing active or creative things. why do you think it is the case? What methods can be used to tackle it?

In the modern world, the activities of children have changed drastically. As compared to the bygone day's leisure interest changed from doing exercises and artful work to sitting at one place watching television. Myriads of ostensible factors are accountable for this scenario, however with the right steps and perspectives, this prejudice can be eradicated. Tacitly, the predominant factors that evidently triggered it can be observed. First and foremost, having a single child in the home results in overprotection. To clarify, parents try to provide all possible comfort to their little one and become overanxious regarding the result of strenuous actions. To illustrate, Dr Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychologist in his study of human nature and cognitive skills has asserted that in past families had a number of toddlers at a time owing to which it was impossible to give attention to everyone. Secondly, guardians are becoming workaholics because of which they get help from technology like TV, so the kids do not distract them from their work. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to curb this menace. Primarily, there should be an allocated time for all kinds of innovative achievements like art, dance and games. To go deeper, childhood is only a short period of time and the only way to know the potential of an offspring regarding ambition, interest, and hobbies. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the United States Census Bureau over 2000 individuals revealed that 55% youngsters developed their professions in future after learning small steps in their early years. To conclude, it can be said that although there is plethora of causes of this issue, the collaborative effort of mother, father and other family members can ameliorate this problem.