In recent times many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative effects on society?

It is observed that, many individuals have decided to live alone in this modern era because of the increased crime rate in society, freedom and independence.In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of living alone in the following paragraph. The first and foremost cause of living alone is freedom, in more advanced communities people want to live alone because they want to live free without any interference. while others give importance to living with their families In addition, people enjoy their own company, find a potential time for themselves as well as boost their self and confidence, however living with others makes them depressed, dependent on others. For this reason, they feel independent and self-disciplined. For example, younger people after getting a job live in a separate home that makes them more confident and able to face their own problems. Therefore, it is sometimes beneficial to live alone. Moving towards the second view, the majority of people believe that living alone makes people mentally and physically ill.After the age of 50s people need a person who takes care of them and it is possible when they live in a joined family. Living in togetherness makes them more reliable and reliant. Furthermore, they can help each other through thick and thin as well as can take a combined decision that is very crucial for mental and physical health that's why people like to live in a group where they share the burden of others.Despite this people are making choices to live alone rather than living with their peers fellows and relatives because of self-reflection, personal growth, and self-esteem. To sum up, sometimes it is important to live alone for your self-reliance but living alone sometimes causes serious health issues.