In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many nations these days, people consume food products produced outside their countries as modern markets are filled with international food products. I believe this is positive progress because when someone buys these products he becomes interested in food production culture, and some of these products contain a wide range of beneficial materials that are hard to grow in local areas. One of the main reasons why buying international food is a positive development is growing of the sense of interest. When someone grap an international growing fruit from a supermarket while he is shopping and like its taste or texture, a sense of interest starts building in his mind on from where this delicious fruit came. After that, a deep connection or an idea may seed in his mind to read more about the country or the region that grows this plant, which will then develop into a plan to visit this country or buy more products related to this country. For example, sometimes meetings in Thai food restaurants end with a good impression of food quality, which would grow into a visit plan to this country. The other main reason to think that this is a positive advancement is sometimes the local area lacks this type of food which is rich in minerals. Sometimes imported food, which has come from an overseas country, is highly enriched with trace elements that are extremely essential to the body metabolism. Although this food will lose some of its quality during the transportation process, it still contains the recommended amount, which has barely existed in any local food products. This development, which has recently appeared, put an end to a huge amount of malnutrition-based diseases like hypothyroidism in coastless costless countries. In conclusion, while major supermarkets are filled with food from all around the world these days, and some think there might be some drawbacks to this development. In my opinion, it is a positive development because it will help consumers to develop interest feelings in regions far away from their homes and some of these products are highly nutritional as compared with local products.