Write about the following topic: Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some consider that homeschooling is the best option for children, others think kids need to experience the school environment. According to my own opinion, children need to go to school and enjoy its conditions. This essay will discuss the positive sides for both opinion. First of all, it is a fact that home is a safe place for children, they feel absolutely comfortable and secure. However, the world itself is not so simple and carefree, in the future, those children might encounter difficult issues, which they will need to overcome in their adulthood life. Thus, gaining the knowledge of methods of solving problems is an essential lesson to learn. Moreover, going to school has several benefits and teaches vital points, including social skills, leadership, building strong friendships, research abilities and etc. To give an example, my nephew who used to be extremely shy and antisocial, turned into an incredible confident kid, due to the effects of school environment. On the other hand, school might include hard issues for children, for instance, bullying. Bullying will not be a problem if a kid is being homeschooled, since he/she will not be in the same room and will not experience the same conditions with other kids. I absolutely think, although children that are taught at home might learn the same materials with the kids at school, mentally and psychologically, they will not develop similarly. The advantage of homeschooling might be the reduced bullying, however there are other additional beneficial aspects of school. There are several examples that show the psychological difference between a homeschooled kid and a kid going to school. To conclude, both methods might have several advantages, nevertheless, experiencing the school environment, meeting new friends, overcoming difficulties at school are so vital and will evolve a person's abilities.