You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world of globalization, where technology is taking over repetitive work, some people argue that the technology makes their lives more difficult, while others are against this notion. This essay will discuss why technology makes lives much easier than it used to be without them. The advocates who support that technology is to reduce stress, including me, argues that machine's defination itself is to make things easier. If it is not making complex things convenient then it is not a machine. For instance, if we take a robo cleaner as an example which mops the floor, instead of someone else doing it. It will potentially reduce the stress and individuals can spent the remaining time in something else. However, labourers like maids would not be delighted to see these devices but people can utilize their domestic help in something else where these robots cannot approach. In addition, technological advancement has reduced laborious work significantly. For example, growing grass can be maintained using lawnmowers, Dishes can be washed using dishwashers, Individuals don't need to press their clothes with heavy irons anymore since steam irons have been introduced and other examples. These all are now a helping hand for the humans who are busy with professional lives and can not spend much time on domestic chores. Furthermore, this will also allow them to enjoy their leisure time with friends and family instead of doing repetitive domestic work. Thus, these advancements have significantly reduced stress. In conclusion, the way technology is advancing people are spending more time on their careers, leaving all other work on these devices, whereas this is also helping people to relieve themselves from their home tensions.