Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Firstly, economic programs can be fundamental for high standard of living and national competitiveness. For example, when governments invest a massive budget in R&D and raise GDD through technological advances, they can expand social infrastructure such as rods or hospitals, which means that the people can enjoy convenient and high quality living. Also with sufficient scope of government funding, they can increase military power such as nuclear or satellite resources leading to higher political standing, with thus, the people can benefit from strong national security. Therefore, economic advancement can contribute to stable societal. However, other type of progress could be essential for social and political balance. For instance, While providing extensive welfare supports for low-income and other disadvantaged groups, we can reduce crime rates, income gap, and achieve effective redistribution of wealth. In addition, through transparent democracy, social conflicts between different fractions and government corruption could be diminished, which is the most basic deciding factor for staying away from a war crisis, unfair taxation, or industrial collapse, that can shake the basis of the entire social system. In other words, improved welfare and political practice could be related to satisfying social environment. To sum up (I believe that, I think, In my view), economic progress is more crucial for a country. Indeed, a balanced approach to government political can be a key to maximizing our potentials.