Despite the increased access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages without these skills? And What actions should governments take?

Although education is more accessible, numerous people are still unable to read or write. Without these skills, communication would be inefficient and there would be more unskilled labourers. The government should take some action on this problem. First, those without reading and writing capability will fail in persenting parenting. Completing the statement consists of both message delivery and receivers. Hence, literate ability makes the content more precise and confirms the correct texts talked about. In addition, The number of unskilled labourers will increase due to a lack of such basic abilities. In the past, labourers only used the physical strength required in their workload but nowadays, factory workers also need to be able to write and read to be more productive at work. For example, the London Times Poll in 2000 stated that any staff writing an email professionally is more reliable and has more chance to get promoted than those who don’t. To solve this problem, The government should improve as well as add on these contents for the students since elementary school. The course syllabus for each semester should be organized and provided properly to each grade of the students in the school. Moreover, the authority should reinforce experiences outside the classroom. The activities beyond a classroom are an important part of enhancing these abilities and the learning curves because imagination and fantasy can be created by scouting others. For example, according to the Ministry of Education, museum field trips not only help students to perceive history and culture but also to significantly develop reading ability on the content board. To conclude, the inability to write and read of a huge number of the population in spite of higher access to education will lead to not only poor massage in connecting but also a higher number of unskilled ones. What should be done by the government is to improve the curriculum and reinforce the kids’ experience.