Some people think that government should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities of public transport (cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There are some people who believe that considering public transport, making it faster is the most crucial target for government because it decreases traffic jams. I completely agree with them despite of ideas of their opponents that environmental orientation and convenience of public transport are more important. Considering other pivotal priorities, people argue that firstly government should change old buses, which produce lot of fumes, to clean ones. This is because exhausted gases deteriorate cities and destroy health of citizens, affecting on their breath system. For example, in Almaty, place where I am based, many people suffer from asthma, the disease of polluted air. In contrast, if public transport was environmental friendly, people would not consume contaminated air, so increasing the numbers of clean vehicals is so important. On the other hand, the prioritisation of making public transport faster positively impacts on ameliorating the significant issue of traffic jams. It is hard to deny, that for many authorities of megapolices this problem is crucial and they try to make pressure on roads lower. In the other word, the idea of speeding up public transport may be attractive for drivers, who will choose use a public system instead of their cars. This conclusion is based on fact that many people commute by a personal vehicle in light of a public transport is too slow. So, if a government make improve speed of buses or trains, people will escape from cars to these vehicles, decreasing traffic jams. In conclusion, I firmly believe, that government sould could spend money for faster public transport because it may not only solve promlems with overloading roads, but also lowering number of cars on roads and overal air pollution in cities.