People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Some people believe that advertising has a negative effect on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an era where advertising has become so massive and gives many impacts on people's lives. In this essay, I will explain why too much advertising has more disadvantages than benefits. There are many reasons why customers rely on how a company advertise their products. Advertising is an effective way to introduce new product to the market. Moreover, by using many methods to promote, certain products could get higher exposure and lead to higher sales. For example, a car that is advertised on television and youtube might deliver better product knowledge than other cars that only advertised in car exhibitions. In addition, many kinds of advertising also help customers to choose the best products that suit them with a fair price. On the other hand, several kinds of advertising also have negative effects. For customers, too much advertising such as telemarketing, email promotion, and ecommerce sales notification could make them overwhelmed and end up buying nothing. Thus, a company that wants to boost sales, should have a comprehensive marketing strategy to prevent this. Furthermore, massive advertising that currently happened also could raise consumerism. Because of advertising, people tend to buy unnecessary products that they don’t actually need. On the other hand, nowadays many companies use advertising for their bad marketing like using fake testimonials, product overclaim, and dishonest product description. As a result, there will be an unhealty competition in the industry. To sum up, advertising is one of the most favourable tools for a company to boost their products. But if it isn't used wisely it could lead to many negative effects that might outdo it's advantages.