Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In the modern day, musicians and painters require a lot of money to create art. Some say the government should step in and help fund them while others believe this job to be for alternative sources. In my opinion, the government should only help with funding for artwork that promotes their culture since they have to use the budget for other more important aspects such as healthcare or education. Then the budget for artists would fall for art-related companies. To begin with, the government has a lot of responsibility for the entire country. They cannot focus mainly on some subjective aspects like art. They must regulate other infrastructures that would help their citizen' lives become better. For example, rather than give money to create a music video that cannot guarantee success they will prefer to take this money to help construct hospitals that will eventually save more lives and have a greater impact on society. However, for some pieces that can promote their tradition, they can support it because there are plenty of benefits such as attracting tourists, boosting the economy, and spreading culture worldwide. So, the artists would be funded by their companies since there are various businesses in music and art marketing. Those are designed to completely support these artists then they should provide a budget. Moreover, they have specialists in this field so they can help them perform even better with the help of huge organizations for instance they can give some advanced tools for painters which will make their work easier and better in both quality and quantity. To summarize, even though creativity should be supported by the government, they should prioritize other aspects of life first and then only help those who have merits for the overall society. Therefore, This funding should be by the businesses in this industry not only because they can provide the cost but also have a professional in the field to help.