In today's world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that appearance is spent amount of money by people who would like to have youthful look in the modern era, In my opinion, there are two reasons behind this phenomenon, and I believe that this have a negative effect on their health. There are two reasons why people spend their money on appearance to gain a youthful look. Firstly, social media brings modern people comparison with others according to technology progress. To explain, the more people are exposed to social media such as instagram and twitter, the easier it is for them to see people ’s appearance throughout the world, which makes them take their appearance into account, which means that they would like to manage their appearance by looking younger. In addition, social age is likely to decrease, expanding life span due to development of medicine. For example, in the world, they get married and jobs later so that most people usually tend to look younger than their original age. The epidemic of preferring youthful look has a negative effect on both mental and physical health. First of all, this brings them mental damage. If they don’t satisfy their changing appearance after spending a lot of money, not only will they be able to get stressed, but they can also fall into insecurity. Thus they have mental problems such as depression and insomnia. Beside, they want to be getting younger than before even though they spend their money on appearance since they will pursue endless 욕심so that they can harm their physical health, giving various surgical surgery. To sum up, this phenomenon has caused the proliferation of social media and the growing age of society. I think that this has a negative effect on people's health.