The movement of people from the countryside into the cities is happening in many parts of the world, resulting in the problems, especially in cities. What are the causes of this movement, and how can it be reversed

In many regions of the world, migration from rural areas to urban is culminating in some challenges, particularly in developed residential areas. The reasons of this shift are closely tied to a lack of job opportunities and insufficient amenities. However, there are particular measures to tackle this issue. It is an undeniable fact that city life alleviates the challenges of life by providing services. Since urban areas are more developed, they contain a vast number of opportunities, such as nearby schools and hospitals, advanced transportation links and shopping centers. Therefore, relocating from villages to centers does not seem a faulty standpoint. Yet, as this shift has been caused significant problems for the last decade, such as overcrowd and price raises, it should be resolved immediately. And, the resolution of this challenge is only possible with the government's investments. For example, public transportation can be enhanced or new schools and hospitals can be built. Another reason why individuals prefer to live in cities is limited job opportunities. In order to avoid long travels between workplace and home, people choose to be a resident of central areas which provide jobs most. However, this is also not the challenge that cannot be overcomed. By persuading business people to invest in rural sides, for instance, new workforce can be built in countryside as well. This can be carried out by the authorities by providing tax discount for investors. In conclusion, the reasons of mass relocations to cities are strongly linked to lacking employment and long distance to vital facilities, yet, that movement can be reversed with development and investment in rural regions.