Some scientists thinks that there are intelligent life forms on ohter planets and messafes should be sent to contact them. Other scientists beleive that this is a bad idea and could be dangerous. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

In this galaxy, there are so many planets and therefore there must be some other creatures who live in other planets. Some scientists want to contact them, but some others think it’s not safe to do so. In my opinion, it’s good idea to send messages to them. Some people think that sending messages or radio signals to aliens is threatening because they might come and rule the earth. I would argue that it’s impossible since something like that just happens in movies, in addition, we already have arsenals and nuclear warheads to protect our home if one day they really come. Besides that, making a touch with them is not a bad idea as we will know about other lives outside there and we can use that knowledge to make our environment better. Other researchers think that aliens might see humans as food and eat us. For this point, I feel that they already have their own food to eat from their motherland, so they will not eat us, and if they really come to earth, we can trade our seeds or plants with them and exchange our culture. With the combination of technologies and new plants, human beings can learn about its medicinal properties which can be used as medicine to treat or cure the disesases we canot cure so far. In conclusion, making friends with outsiders from other planets is not a bad idea. Even though it might be dangerous, we can see the positive things, like we can learn from them, exchange culture, and exchange plants.