Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this global village, advertising plays a crucial role in marketing products, and it can also make people aware of the latest trends and fashions. Some people argue that the primary goal of broadcasting is to boost sales of products that are unnecessary for customers. However, sometimes advertisements encourage people to buy useless things. I partially agree with this notion as I believe that advertising always motivates people to purchase useful and genuine products. To commence with, the most important advantage of marketing is that people know about product features. Because technology has advanced so rapidly, a variety of choices are now available for people. So, broadcasting is the best and easiest way to understand more about the benefits of products, and it gives more clarity for consumers to buy useful products. For instance, Apple company has recently released a new iPhone 16 mobile, and the mobile features have been declared through advertising. Thus, People are aware of it, and it is easy for them to decide about the product. Despite this, all advertisements are not beneficial for customers. Some marketing companies provide incorrect information about products. The main aim of the company is that they want to sell their products. In addition, some advertisements try to manipulate people. As a result, individuals buy unnecessary things. For example, many companies always mention a lot of information about products on their official websites as they want to increase their sales, and people tend to buy without cross-checking any information about the products. To conclude, it is not wrong to say that advertisements are the easiest and correct way to know about products and cope with new trends, but only depending on the broadcast is not a good way to buy the products, In my opinion, If people able understand the difference between real and fake advertisement, they will easily choose the correct products.