Mobile phones and the internet could have many benefits for older adults. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for older adults of using mobile phones and the internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

people of mid aged group have been using cellphones and internet to least of its capabilities. i belive older people can be benefited in many ways by using gadjets with internet although some of us need to boost them to use this new technology devices. In recent times, some people from the mentioned age group are currently using internet in some form. as younge young generation we should teach them how to use internet and mobile devices to the fullest. for example, if we can tgeach the elders, how to serch for information and find it using the internet and to use maps in mobile phones. This maps feature can help them to reach places and check for the other exiting areas in the surroundings. for example, i bought my grandfather new mobile phone and teached him how to use maps and search places that he want to go and explore. its been a big relife and helpfull to fulfill his dream of travelling and explore placess using maps. in the other hand, we can also teach them how to watch their favourite tv shows or sports and as well as clicking pictures. learning hoew to take photos will help them to capture all things they want to store those picutures as memory and save it to see and memorize them in future. as to strengthen this. in my experience, my grandparents are very overwhelmed that they can take photos of the things they are experiencing and most importently they were happy about taking pictures of the family. To conclude this, i think that elderly people need to know about the technology to the fullest of its potential and required to cheer them to use technology.