People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch television . What extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology is becoming prominent source of happiness in leisure times surpassing the traditional methods. It is believed by some that individuals develop imagination with reading while other contradict and give credit to television. I believe that both the statements are partially correct and it depends on the personal characters and interest more. Those who spend more time in reading fictional material tend to have significant creative thinking. These kind of books move around fantacies and imaginations over the world that make people believe them. Eventhough, it influence the behaviour of one such as Cinderella's character made young generation believe on true love, prince and castles. Thus, what people read does impact on their imaginary thinking. On the other hand, nowadays, televisions telecast numerous shows or movie which viewers prefer to watch in their free time. The VFX effects are most popular in current series which depicts universal lives, ginormous creaturs and many other things which attract individuals and make them couch-potato. Therefore, there are plenty of ways and guidance to be creative usong the technological advancement. In conclusion, even if reading and television both are beneficial for better imagination it still depends on the individuals if he took that opportunities in their free time to be imaginative or not.