People are now living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short period of time and then thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it cause?

It is true that using products for a short time is caused by modern people living in a throwaway society. There are two causes behind this phenomenon, and I believe this has caused spending money and environmental pollution. There are two causes of what people can throw away despite they use for a short time. Firstly, advanced technologies lead people to grow using social media. To explain, if they use social media, not only will they be unable to satisfy ordinary stimuli as electronic devices emit dangerous hormones such as dopamine, but they can also think that appearance is important. Thus, they can throw away stuff in spite of using it for a short time. In addition, technological progress makes it possible for them to gain convenience. For example, they can purchase what they want to,using online platforms such as amazon and google, which allow them to throw away easily. The above-mentioned causes bring both individuals and social problems. First of all, environmental pollution is caused by people who throw away their subjects easily. In detail, the more people throw away their products for a short time, the more it is for producers to sell many commodities, which burn the garbage, emitting the fossil fuels and greenhouse. Furthermore, this drives governments and individuals to spend money. To explain, throwing away their products, they will buy substitutes. Also, government will provide funds that can burn by-products; as a result they don’t have enough money.. To sum up, the main causes are increasing use of social media and convenience due to development of technologies, which have a negative influence on environment and economy on both social and individual level.