some people say that advertising is extremely succesful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

The passage above mentioned that advertising could encourage us to consume goods and services while on the other hand it is no longer effective as it is considered as too common. I would say that commercial still able to persuade us to buy things Advertising remain one of the driver of marketing, as its innovation still find a way to boost societies’ desires to consume things. I am impressed with people who work in marketing since they have agile ability to always adapt with any situation. They could predict trend that will come in the foreseeable future it helps them to rethinking their strategies. Hence, this trait will assist them to find ways on how to wake peoples desire to purchase things. On the other hand, nowadays, general population found that advertising has become too intense. People would be overwhelmed as it is very easy for the advertising to found them, not the other way around. Through survey and research, marketers have been able to find the target audience practically anywhere they go. The commercials could be found not only in the road or newspapers, but could also in the hand phone that people use everyday. Thus, this information overload makes people exhausted that make them ignoring any information from the commercials. In conclusion, despite people put less attention to marketing materials, marketers will continue their effort to ensure their commercials enables society to buy things. So advertising is still successful to encourage us to buy things.