In many countries parents worry about the amount of time their children spend watching TV and using the internet. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In numerous countries parents are afraid of how often their children use TV or the Internet. There are a lot of reasons for that. For instance, nowadays people need to work more than in the past to make a living. Therefore, in order to relax after hard work, they tend to allow their kids to use phones unmonitored or turn on some series on TV. Minors get used to such an attitude and don’t want to do anything except binge-watching cartoons. In addition, our world develops dramatically, so even schools and kindergartens use educating materials on the Internet. Consequently, when they get older, it is hard for them to chat with others in real life and make new friendships. As a result, they may prefer social media to real communication. First of all, to tackle this problem, parents ought to spend more time with their kids. For example, they can engage in different outdoor activities together. There are kindergartens where both parents and offspring can immerse themselves in nature, which can not only decrease the amount of time spent on the Internet, but also develop vital survival skills. Moreover, usually youths spend a longer period using the Internet when they don’t have anything to do. So, Fathers and mothers should help their kids find new hobbies, such as sports, reading, dancing or singing. To conclude, although in modern life an issue of children using their gadgets too much is significant issue because of a list of factors, like rapid advancement of technologies or parents not having enough time, there a few simple solutions, for instance finding new hobbies for kids.