In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The age of parents who have children has been older these days. As a result, the gap of ages between parents and children becomes greater than ever before. In this essay, I elaborate on the reasons why I think its drawbacks far prevail over the benefits.  The primary demerit is that the risk of children having genetic disorders becomes higher as mother's age grows. For instance, among babies who are born from mothers of 35 years old and above, the risk of being diagnosed with Down's syndrome is higher than babies born from younger mothers. Therefore, if parents want to have their children, they should consider their age. Additionally, it is disadvantageous in terms of parent's physical strength. Since they need corporal strength to raise children, parents who have them at their later life are inclined to feel tired more easily because of their age. In contrast, younger parents can usually hang out with their children as much as they want to do so. However, there are also some benefits to the phenomenon where parents have children at their later life. One of them is that they can allocate more money to parenting. As they work for many years, they will be more stable financially. Consequently, they will be less bothered to make their livelihoods when they have a child, and they will provide them with a decent education more easily.  In conclusion, I strongly believe that having children at their later life brings more negatives than positives. Although there are merits such as their financial stability, it is more disadvantageous as for a higher risk of having a child with genetic disorders and their waning physical strength which is necessary to foster children.