Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a “fat tax” is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Numerous health issues in a country are affected by the way people keep their healthy diet. This engages a notion of applying higher taxes on unhealthy foods, although many consider this as an insignificant way. I personally think that it is an effective way to deal with health problems because it can reduce the number of incidents as well as the percentage of unhealthy foods being offered in public, even though some might think this is too beneficial for the government and the opposite for merchants. First of all, the idea of taxing this unhealthy food definitely decreases the probability of people getting health sickness. This is due to the overall cost of that meals which is raised by the seller to maintain their sales. As a result, people will shift their choices to the healthier ones. Furthermore, a lot of merchants will think twice to sell such food in the street so that they can free themself from additional cost. For instance, when a newcomer tries to open a restaurant, they probably decide on the meals with a lower price so they can save some benefits for them. On the contrary, some might argue that this regulation advantages the state more than the civilians who try to make some business. It seems that everyone does not think the state could manage money from taxes well. They doubt that the benefit will only be applied to a few higher-ups. Additionally, not every seller has a lot of options in terms of what they can sell. The majority of salesman are limited in resources, therefore they were forced to depend on low-quality dishes. To sum up, I utterly believe that a robust decision should be taken by the government. Even though this notion could give the state all of the profits, we need to revitalize a new habit by taxing this long-term-dangerous food and minimize the number of it occurrence in the streets.