Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages of relying too much on technology?

It is not too much to say that technology, per se, has made us what we are, master of the universe, ranging from control of fire at first to state-of-the-art devices, e.g., AIs and computers. Nowadays, the evolution of technology is rapid and has dramatically made our lives more convenient and safer. Admitting that it is a matter of relativity what modern technology has changed our working styles, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems or the environments. All in all, I believe that there are two significant changes as follows. First and foremost, I reckon that the Internet enables us to communicate with people who live in other countries. For example, video communication methods, such as Zoom and Skype, give us opportunities to share and consult with overseas employees about business plans without traveling on-site. Therefore, the Internet encourages the range of our communications to expand. Secondly, but not less importantly, generative AI, such as Chat GPT, dramatically improves our productivity in dealing with a lot of tasks. These AIs help us come up with ideas and solutions to problems that we give them quickly. These innovations save us a lot of time due to reducing the number of meetings with low priorities. Hence, generative AIs contribute to our productivity and good financial results. That having been mentioned, I hasten to add the limitations of these technologies: the internet and AI. Although they have a lot of information, sometimes the responses from them are not true. I believe that the crux of this question is that we should balance technologies and our power of thought because we are thinking reeds.