In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the following years, some transport vehicles will be driverless and will only contain passengers. In my opinion, this will be a positive improvement for several reasons. Firstly, vehicles without drivers promote a healthier environment. These vehicles contain more space for passengers as there is no need for a driver. An extra seat can be placed instead of the driver seat which will lead to more people carried per time, as well as less carbon-dioxide emission. Furthermore, as all the driverless cars use electricity as fuel they have a great impact on reducing air pollution. For example, Tesla, Volvo and Volkswagen's self-driving cars are all-electric cars which do not emit carbon dioxide, unlike traditional diesel ones. Secondly, autonomous transports provide users with privately safe journeys. They all are equipped with a lot of sensors, cameras and satellite data that offer a more secure driving experience. By using data from different sources, AI-based decisions are made which are quicker than people's reaction time. Moreover, some face privacy issues on the transport such as taxis. Passengers may not like their conversations to be heard by someone else, or sometimes drivers may try to interact with their customers which is not welcomed every time. In conclusion, the future predictions show that driverless automobiles will be one of the main trends in the future. Although a certain part of the community does not recognize and accept its benefits, I firmly believe that the spread of this innovation will affect both the environment and society positively.