As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the enhancement of technology, the popularity of the newspapers has been reduced. This essay agrees with above statement, Firstly, due to the availability of enormous amount of information and the eco friendliness; and secondly, the convenience of the access to information in the internet. Firstly, the newspapers have a limited amount of data and information in a print, while the internet contains huge amount of information. Moreover, in order to produce papers, which use to print newspapers, considerable number of trees has to be cut down, which leads to the global warming. Therefore, it is obvious that using the internet instead of printed newspapers is the most eco-friendly option. For an instant, recent studies conducted by the UN reveals that, the number of deforestation has been decreased by 12% in 2023, and one of the major reason is that using the internet instead of printed media. Secondly, due to the technical advancement, access to the information has become more convenience. Anyone who need to receive news, can access the internet via an smart device such as laptop, tab or smart phone, from anywhere in the world. due to the elevated data transferring speed, people can get all the information they needed in an instant. The only thing users should be concern about is get the information from reliable data sources such as, BBC, CNN, ABC etc... According to recent studies of APC, the number of websites has been exceeded 250 million in 2023. In conclusion, it is observed that using internet over the printed media became more attractive, because of the availability of huge amount of information, eco- friendliness, and the easy access to the data.