In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Pursuing academic journey is the significant part of students. Although students attend local schools, they sometimes should move to another cities' or even countries' colleges and universities to pursue their education. Recently, it has been a controversial issue whether it is beneficial to move to another region to study. This essay will express the advantages and disadvantages of this statement and reveal my orientation towards it. Opponents argue that students deviate from their study through moving to another cities. To put it differently, due to the fact that pupils live alone without families, they take the full responsibility of all household chores, such as washing, cooking, shopping and ironing, without any assistance. Consequently, they should dedicate a lot of time to do chores which is against their aim of study. As a result, the lack of time harms their academic pursuit because pupils' time is not particularly dedicated just to their lessons. Conversely, proponents believe that studying in another region leads to appearing strong personalities. To elaborate, students definitely encounter some challenges such as, doing chores, relationship and studying. Overcoming these issues prepares them for future hurdles and consequently, they will be able to manage them more conveniently. In this regard, being alone flourishes their self-confidence and self- esteem. For example, students should manage their time to do their homework as well as doing household, so at the first step they will learn time management. In conclusion, study in another place where is far from families and relatives is undoubtedly difficult. Despite the fact that this is accompanied by some drawbacks, pupils' characters are flourished as well as their academic background. I believe that the pros of it outweigh the cons.