Success in formal “pen and paper” examinations is often seen to be a sign intelligent. To what extent do you agree with the view that formal examinations measure intelligence?

Some people believe that those who are succeeded in formal exams are more intellectually capable. However, I am not in favour of the view that these exams are great examination for intelligence. Those who are agee with this view believe that formal exams are desigened in proper and standard way for all individuals and they are held under observations. Thus, those who can show better performance in these exams are more intellect. Moreover, it is said that these examinations are held in equal situantion situations for all participances and could perform like an competition. Consequently, those who get better result could be winners of the intelligence competition. For example, in Iran, an intrance examination is held every year and majority of the people consider it as an proper way to stimate the intelligence. On the other hand, other aspects of human talent should not be understimated just because they are not good enough in particular exams. Many individuals perform better in areas such as business or sport rather than in exams. To better illustration, those who take part in Chess international competitions might not be great at formal examinations but they show high levels of intelligence by their play. Furthermore, althoght the outside circomstances of these exams are same for all people, there is numerous internal diffrencess difference among those who take part and this turn the situation unequal. For instanse, might not be able to concentrate properly, subsequently, this form of exan could not exhibit their intelligence. In conclusion, the intelligence is measured in various ways and formal examinations is one of them. I subscribe the view that intelligence could not be evaluated just in exams and other factors such as personal circomstances and other talents should be considered.