Globalization is creating a world with a single culture and destroying national identity in the process. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (Steve no copyright)

In today's world, each nation has a closer connection to one another owning to the advancing development of the society, creating a concept called globalization. Meanwhile, this phenomenon may result in a single culture situation and a lead to a devastation of national identity. In my opinion, I don't agree with this speculation as the globalization tends to make individuals more cooperative. The globalization boosts the relationship between states to states, and also eliminates the conflits conflicts between each country. In terms of finance, the international trades has become a link between countries throught throughout their product import and export. This is a global cooperation for gaining the highest profit for the whole society. Furthermore, the globalization encourages people to learn different cultures, which enables people to widen their understanding of the diverse races, potentially diminishing the misunderstanding of cultural differences. Addtionally, the globalization allows people from different countries to help each others, making the world more cooperative. As a result, the globalization opens a platform for people to interact and helps establish a common standard for everyone. Globalization is dedicated to bring people closer but not unify everyone's cultural identity. While people has a greater understanding for each others, the world will be more peaceful. As some people might be worried about their loss of national identity, they could however learn to present their own cultures. As a result, more cultures could be seen and understood, which is a beneficial asset for the collective good. Also, people don't need to abandon their own culture. On the other hand, they could learn how to present their cultural values. With the help of globalization, In conclusion, I believe the globalization does not make cultures unified. Instead, it has great influence for making this world better.