Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, many animals in the world are becoming extinct. Some people believe that governments and people should protect these animals from extinction, while others think that we should prioritize the problems of human beings. I personally believe that while protecting animals are beneficial for the environment, we should concentrate on saving humans because they are the superior to all species. If governments and people protect animals from extinction, it is beneficial for the environment. Animals protect our environment through several attempts. They protect biodiversity of the environment, fertility of lands, and decrease carbon emissions. The damages we are doing every day to our environment, animals help to mitigate them. Extinction of these animals posses a serious threat to the environment. For example, around 56% of land animals in Australia became extinct in the last dacade, which tremendously affect the climate and land fertility of the state. However, I personally believe that we should concentrate on human because they are the superior to all living creatures. Humans are the best among all creatures and they should be protected and cared properly. Humans are the survivors of several natural disasters, and they deserve to be protected. Most importantly, humans are the only hope of all creatures in the world, and they can save this Earth with their intellectuality, knowledge, experiments and care. If human are not properly cared, they will become extinct like other creatures. For instance, Richard Ottman, a famous scientist from the USA, has declared that scientists should concentrate on the problems of humans over animals because human lives are more valuable than animals. In conclusion, I personally believe that while animals protect the environment, we should more concentrate on saving human lives. Because they are the only hope of this earth.