A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An increasing number of individuals believe that wildlife should not be exploited and should have the same rights as humans. In contrast, others contend that humans need to utilize creatures to fulfill their diverse essentials, such as food and research. I support the latter perspective, as not only should species with greater capabilities have the responsibility to rule the world, but the exploitation of animals can also provide merits to some extent. On the one hand, I agree with those who contend that humans must utilize animals to fulfill their various demands. As a saying goes, survival is about adapting to the environment. Undoubtedly, only the breeds that have high-level of civilization can survive in the world. For instance, human beings from ancient time had already developed their communication system, making them much more intelligent than other life forms. Therefore, it is unavoidable that people are exploiting the animals for food or investigating them to support their lives. On the other hand, some people may be inclined to support the same rights for every breed in the world. In terms of morality, the animals indeed are born with freedom to live. Hence, they should not be killed by the human unethically, as this is selfish. This may oppose to the global moral value when people are making use of the creatures. This is because animals, like humans, possess the ability to experience pain and suffering. Exploiting them for food, entertainment, or research often leads to physical and emotional distress. Recognizing their capacity for suffering compels society to reconsider practices that cause harm and prioritize their welfare. However, I also believe that exploitation of animals may not only bring harm to the species but also help them to a certain extent. There are numerous studies on animals, for example, their habitats or living styles. By understanding the information about them, scientists may help to reintroduce extinct species to the wild. This can foster the number of endangered wildlife and thus help them in advance. In conclusion, while some believe that animal exploitation should be prohibited and animals granted equal rights, I am convinced that humans must utilize animals to meet their diverse needs. This is because species with greater capabilities should have the responsibility of sustaining the planet. Also, conducting research on animals may not necessarily be harmful.