The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people think that the main purpose of science is to improve our lives, but others think that science is not only about improving lives. If we look at history the first inventions are some kind of curved rocks.And through deductive thinking, we can understand that it was made to hunt more easily. Through millennials people are inventing new things to make our routine more easier. Cars, washing machines and other things made by scholars made our routine much easier and no one can deny that, and now we have much more time than our ancestors On the other hand, there are some inventions such as atomic bombs and weapons and so on, as I think they do not benefit our routine.These things conversely transform our routine into nightmare and I think there is no reason for inventing them.They caused so much harm and killed so many routine to just fulfil someone's ego that wants power. In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that not all of the inventions improve our lives. Inevitably there would be some things that harm or vice versa that benefit. So the purpose of the invention solely depended on the authors.If they want to save the world,they will do it.If they want to benefit their country, they will do it. However, a person who not consider the well-being of the whole world may merely destroy the whole world........................................... The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?