Nowadays, many buildings, such as offices and schools, are being built with an open-space design. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

these days, numerous structures, namely works places and school have unpartitioned designs. In my opinion, this is because people can communication easily and open spaces allow natural light to flow throughout, creating a brighter environment, but I think this is a negative development. Firstly, people who shared the same space they can’t concentration because of the loud noises. That is to say, if people upset under the pressure of work that will make the workers do many mistaks which may get them fired from their job. For example, if one of them use phone or even group have personal convarsation conversations That makes employees lost their focus. employees should work in a quiet place to get away from distractions. Another reason is that Some people may feel uncomfortable without designated areas, which can reduce job satisfaction.Simply put, Open plan layout that it can lead to a lack of privacy. To instance, if one of the employees have urgent matters that will make him feel embarrassed to answer a personal phone call. As a result, working in opens places might sometimes lead to a lack of privacy for many employees making them want to leave. Finally, In my opinion, this is a negative development because can it lead to lack of privacy. When everyone is steated in the same open space, the environment will become more uncomfortable.To illustrate, during the work not only privacy is important but also the noises inside the room that can be huge issues. To sum up,, although open space design can bring benefits, they can lead to lost the privacy. If all companies adopt this open plan layout, employees might face a lot of stress because the noises and sounds.