Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In general, because of advancement in technology, children’s lives have experienced changes in many aspects, from sedentary lifestyle to eating fast and junk food, and unfortunately, a vast majority of them don’t pay enough attention to their well-being and health status. In this regard, I am of the belief that not only schools and parents should take this problem into consideration, but also media can help to find some effective solutions to address this concerning issue. First of all, schools can incorporate sport programs to encourage regular exercises. Sport has numerous benefits for their physical and mental status. For example, physical activities enhance their muscle strength, cardiovascular endurance, overall fitness and prevent chronic diseases. In addition, they boost children’s mental health by reducing their stress. As shown by a huge number of evidence, doing exercise stimulate releasing endorphin in the body which is an important endogenous drug acts as a stress reliever. Besides, the role of parents in maintaining their kids’ healthy lifestyle are crucial. Healthy eating habits can be stablished at home. For instance, through avoiding junk and processed food and fizzy drinks and cooking healthy meals using natural and organic ingredients, they can ensure their children have a balanced and nutritious diet which is in turn help them not to put on extra weight. Moreover, they can teach children about the importance of adequate sleep at nights because, it is essential for physical growth as well as brain development. For example, those who get enough sleep have more energy for daily activities and are better able to focus and concentrate on their tasks. Finally, media can be used as an effective lever while solving this problem. It can provide educational and interactive programs to increase children’s knowledge about the value of being active and stablishing healthy eating habits. In conclusion, creating healthy lifestyle for children require a multifaceted approach that includes incorporating sports and physical activities, cooking healthy and nutritional food at home, having adequate sleep at nights and enhancing the levels of children’s knowledge in this regard. All in all, the close corporation between schools’ staffs and parents and also using positive aspects of media can lead to brilliant results.