In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, more young people have chosen to work after they finish high school instead of attending university. This trend has more drawbacks than any advantages. This essay will discuss the possible advantages and disadvantages of this trend.  Nowadays, enrolling in work life has become more popular for young people. One main factor for this action is to be more independent. And move out to their own flat. Also, they are eager to buy their own things; therefore, this trend will teach them in an early age how to be responsible. In addition to self-reliance. For example, my uncle moved at the age of 17 to another city to follow his dream job. And he learned essential practical skills such as problem solving and teamwork. This highlights that young people can learn a lot from this experience. While having a job at a young age offers some benefits, such as self-reliance,  it also has some disadvantages. Such as a high level of anxiety and pressure on them. They are prone to suffer at work or in their social life. Because they lack experience and knowledge. Moreover, they will struggle to find a stable job after they finish training. For instance, a survey in Japan found that 71% of people who work at a young age suffer from anxiety and depression. And they are most likely to fail and go back to studying. Because there are no vacancies for them. This suggested that having a college degree will offer you more opportunities. In conclusion, while working at an early age offers some benefits, such as self-reliance, It also has drawbacks like anxiety and depression. Therefore, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh any advantages.