It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people believe that purchasing a smaller amount of expensive clothes outweighs purchasing a larger amount of cheaper clothes. I do not agree with that extent, because the price does not always correlate with the quality and the variety of choices could be more suitable. It is well-known that high cost does not guarantee the condition which is appropriate for expended finances. Such a phenomenon could be seen especially in the clothes presented by famous brands. In that case, customers pay more for a brand rather than for a wear. As an example, a group of students from Moscow State University made a survey, which was used in their assessment project, to ask people how frequently they purchase new attire, which brands they prefer and when they decide to buy something new. The survey showed that people buy the new wear because of its conditions with the same frequency for renowned and common brands. Additionally to the concerns about the quality of the expensive purchases, I think that having a better choice of cheaper clothes is more convenient. In fact, such variety allows you to select the attires that are most suitable for the particular situation, weather or attitude. If a person lives in a location with unstable weather conditions, they will be required to change attires more frequently. As an example, in places with subtropical climate type, the rain could start in a few minutes even if the sky is clear. In such situation, it is more applicable to be able to dress to something dry. In conclusion, I disagree that it is better to have a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper ones, because having more clothes allows you to have more choices and prevents spending money on the brand, not the quality.