Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Newspapers used to be the traditional way to spread news, until the advent of social medias, which replaced the newspaper to get oneself updated with news. Some people argue that newspaper should remain the best way to learn the news, others contend that social media is much better. This essay will discuss both sides' opinions before tendering my own. On the one hand, newspapers have been widely used by several generations for periodical updating of any news. One of the benefits of reading newspapers is that reading hard copies is less likely to get distracted compared with reading news on social media. People can easily switch to other apps if notifications pop up, while reading newspaper allows the readers more focused on the contents. Secondly, newspapers are elderly friendly. The elderly who are eager to learn the news may struggle to visit certain websites or apps using computers or phones. As a result, they are more likely to stay with newspapers. On the other hand, social medias are appraised for being convenient, fast and versatile. Unlike newspapers, social media can be accessed anytime at any place. Readers do not need to carry newspapers along the way, an electronic device will do. Moreover, someone does not need to wait for the latest newspaper to be published. Instead of allowing the news to become stale and old, individuals can search the news once authors has made it public. Additionally, social media displays the news in both graphs, texts and videos, giving users better experiences of reading news. For instance, when the video pertains to the celeberation of football team winning, the happiness and excitement are more visceral than paragraphs of decriptions description on newspaper. In my opinion, both newspaper and social media get their own clients. While some people may stick to the old way of learning the news, I personally believe social media will substitute the traditional material in the future, just like smart phones kept phasing out the old versions. In conclusion, both ways of learning news have their advantages that the other does not equip. While I look favourably in using social media than reading newspaper, because of the speed, convenience and versatility.