School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays statistics depicts children are relying on technologies like computers especially using them for their studies at school. While some people might believe over usage of computers is harmful for their studies and generally their life and should be avoided at any cost, in my opinion there are more beneficial for studying better and greatly affect children's learning in a positive way. Firstly, we are living in a technology era and as the time goes all of the systems modernize and develop to assist human in every aspects of their lives therefore digital tools like computers and smartphones can provide a comprehensive learning system which can be available for everyone especially those who doesn't access to private schools and adequate supplements to prepare for exams. Secondly, with the wide range of applications and websites, children can learn by playing games which is enjoyable and easy going way and encourages them to learn more with advanced paths instead of physical books that are overwhelming and hard to focus on for some of students.The impact of learning with various apps has been examined through different researches in Cambridge University and the results show that young pupils prefer studying with digital apps rather than conventional methods that have been used for decades before.These methods help them to learn faster and organize the subjects better in their minds. in conclusion, personally, I disagree with the opinion of dependecy dependence on computers has negative effect on children's skills like writing and reading. I believe the advantages of using them surpass the disadvantages and although there might be some general side effects like keeping youngsters busy and away from their studies, these challenges can be faced and solved with proper time management and parental supervision.