Some people believe that online learning is more effective than traditional in-person classes, while others think that in-person classes are more beneficial.

There is an ongoing debate about the most effective method of learning among students. While some individuals believe that virtual learning provides better academic outcomes when compared to physical classes because its flexibility and the ability of students to learn at their own pace, others think otherwise. In my opinion in-person lecturers are more beneficial because youngsters are more focused and they can also benefit from instant feedback with this type of learning. On the one hand, some think that online learning is more effective because of the flexibility in location. Students can learn from their comfort zones such as their houses, cafes or libraries which fosters a faster rate of assimilation during learning. For example, in a research carried out among students of a particular institution showed that majority of them preferred distance learning than traditional classes because they are able to grasps information faster in a more relaxed environment. Additionally, electronic learning allows youngsters to learn concepts based on their capabilities with the provision of class recordings. Some students often find it difficult to follow the flow of some lectures because of the lecturers pace but with a class record such individual can easily go back to understand vital information after the lecture. However, I do not believe that these benefits outweighs the drawbacks especially when student loose focus during online classes. On the other hand, people think that in-person classes are more advantageous because pupils concentrate better in school than when they learn from their comfort zones. When learning from home they can be distracted by the family or friends and this affects their learning. Moreover, students are prone to loosing concentration while using their mobile phones or computers to listen to lectures because of messages prompts from their social media platforms. For instance, a survey carried out among undergraduates to assess their attention span in face-to- face or virtual classes showed that majority of them concentrated better in traditional classes when compared to online lectures. In my opinion, physical classes provide students the opportunity to ask questions and get responses immediately from their lecturers. Teachers are also able to assess class exercises and guide students on ways to tackle problems better in face-to- face learning thus, better results are gotten from this type of education. In my opinion, although some people think that in-person education are more beneficial than online learning because pupils can study in a preferred location where they can assimilate faster and can also learn based on their speed with this form of education. I am of the opinion that physical classes are more advantageous owing to the fact that teachers can respond to students questions immediately, also majority of learners tend to focus better at school when compared to electronic learning.