It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that some people are born with certain good qualities such as intelligence and creativity, while others say that any kid could have talent qualities by learning from an early age. This essay aims to discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, some members of the sports, arts or science are gifted from birth. It is discovered that children have a certain talent they had inherited from their mother chromosome, which is responsible for mental intelligence. To illustrate, in the UK, a study took place in primary schools in 2007, where children examined by biological, it is found that children who had a high IQ, have very intelligent mothers. From my perspective, some people have very good qualities from birth, but learning and acquiring knowledge is the basis for intelligence and innovation. On the other hand, from the beginning of humanity, intelligence, talent and understanding increased by increasing knowledge. The human mind is capable of learning and understanding everything. Having said that people can expand their skills and knowledge by learning, if children learn from an early age they can become more intelligent and innovative. For example, we have heard the saying that children ’s minds are like sponges they can learn and understand everything around them and due to this, some children are able to learn more than one language very quickly and easily than adults. From my point of view, anyone can have certain talents and different skills and abilities by learning. In conclusion, Although there are many people were born with certain traits, it is agreed that by acquiring knowledge, people can be more intelligent, innovative and creative, having said that the learning journey requires time and effort to get every power you want.