Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other medias. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have distinct perspectives on the most effective platform for gathering information about current events. While there are some merits to reading news in newspapers, I strongly think that other media will benefit readers more. To begin with, it is undeniable that newspapers provide readers with numerous advantages. Firstly, the process of writing and publishing newspapers requires a considerable amount of censorship and reviewing, therefore ensuring high accuracy for every piece of news. Moreover, the traditional approach helps us focus on the news, lessening the risk of information overload from time-wasting distractions. Hence, it is particularly suitable for the elderly demographic, thus being able to target a wider range of audience. For example, most elders in Vietnam still keep the daily habit of reading newspapers in the early morning. If people do not learn the news on paper, they may be prone to interruptions and confusion when reading. On the other hand, alternative media, mainly online platforms, has unique advantages that traditional newspapers do not. In the first place, they are truly convenient for us as they make us able to read an abundance of news on a broad range of technological devices, from smartphones to computers. In addition, not only can we read news that covers every aspect of life, but we can also learn about the past on the same device. Furthermore, news on social media allows for more consumer engagement and interaction, making it easier to give feedback and comments, as a result enhancing the quality of the news. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that newspapers are widely preferred platforms to learn news from, I still lean towards the path of using online sources for newsreading.