Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often believed that individual efforts are essential to confront climate change while some people think people should adapt to it. I personally support the former view, for steady progress can be made to reduce the effect of humans on the environment regardless of the growing difficulty of coping with the problem. On the one hand, an active approach is demanded to mitigate climate change as individuals become more responsible for their actions. In other words, it has become an urgent need for people to refrain from some actions that are detrimental to nature before the rising temperature accelerates further, making people and other wild animals suffer. For instance, individual efforts to drive electric cars instead of gasoline cars would have a positive effect in reducing the emission of harmful chemicals as well as CO2 which are primary culprits for global warming. Consequently, the evidence that there has been a certain improvement in climate change as it declined by about 0.1 degrees Celsius in 2022 from the previous year makes individual actions crucial. On the other hand, the effort still has a minor effect on the global temperature and it is increasingly important for people to adapt to the sudden change. Indeed, taking action to protect life for survival is more essential than trying to fight against it since the situation has already been made worse as people face the unusual rise of temperature and many people die as they are constantly exposed to the intense heat during the day. Furthermore, a sense of comfort and satisfaction would grow with a different lifestyle such as staying indoors and having portable fans to cool themselves whenever they need to go outside. Thus, people are able to secure their own lives to extend their longevity and promote their prosperity. In conclusion, I agree that people should take responsible acts to prevent the rise of temperature, which can gradually alter the current situation. However, the fast change of climate requires people to come up with a clever way to protect their own lives.