Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that illegal activities will be reduced by technological advancement, whereas others have the opposite opinion, and believe it can promote illicit affairs. This essay will discuss that although advanced technology may give rise to crime, it is more beneficial for security services. On the one hand, cybercriminal is a phenomenon that is a result of high-tech. Apps and digital appliances are invariably vulnerable to hacking and it makes a good opportunity for culprits. The number of accounts that are attacked by hackers is increasing every day. Hence, authorities should adopt some approaches to promote public awareness to know how should they protect themselves in the internet atmosphere. In Iran, for example, many bank accounts were hacked in the last decade. Therefore, the government sent numerous public messages and produced some TV shows about how people should behave in these types of media. Consequently, the proportion of cybercriminals reduced dramatically. On the other hand, advanced technology offers various effective tools in the case of security improvements. The power of security by using new inventions is not comparable with the past. for example, the high- tech cameras or theft alarms are two efficient new technologies that are used widely and it is proven that they have a significant impact on reducing thefts. Another prime example is the highly sensitive system that is currently used in airports to detect any weapons or drugs that may passengers carry so that it leads to safer flights. In conclusion, according to the progress of technology in each part of our lives, new types of digital illicit attempts are increasing, but it is preventable by rising public technological knowledge. However, developments in the security system that are the result of technological power are undeniable.