The internet has made knowledge immediately available through computers and smartphones all over the world. Much of the information is free. Discuss the both advantages and drawbacks of this trend.

Today the Internet is the biggest search source for almost any information. This is very convenient because most of the information is publicly available to every user. However, Internet is a double-edged sword. It can be both useful and dangerous. In this essay I am going to discribe the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Speaking of the upsides of the Internet, in my opinion it’s very time consuming. You can find the information immediately in any situation. Moreover, it helps students with their studies as they can find any data they need. It is way more convenient then find it using the books. As for the downsides, the main problem is that not all the information on the Internet is true. Sometimes people may face unverified sources. There is a lot of lies and misinformation. It is difficult to filter the information on the Internet and sometimes people on such sources. Thus, using different sites while searching for the information we can face with scam. It can be dangerous because nowadays such sites can look normal. Some sites may request your data or your card details and some people can enter it to find the information on these sites. In most cases, this is a scam. To sum up, the Internet makes our life easier and more convenient. It helps us to study and to find the information quickly. However, it also can be dangerous and it is better not to rely on any information it provides. It is important to search the information carefully.