Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays it is commonly discussed whether studying at classroom has a greater positive impact in the process of people ´s learning than attending classes at home. I believe students can improve greatly their academic performance through being surrounded by intellectual environments rather than by more familiar ones. The first point to consider is that face-to-face interactions can provide benefits for people ´s mental health. Studying at classrooms allows people to be exposed to a wide range of stimulus, which can influence their brain development. Therfore, the healthier their psychological status is, the better they will perform in their academic challenges. For instance, research projects have proven that students who base their process of learning outside their own homes enhance more their memory and concentration in the long run. A further consideration is that techonology can slow down the intellectual progress of people in their academic life when it is involved as a resource in their studies. This is because the Internet provides us with a sea of websites full of fake or unupdated information, which, as a result, ruins the knowledge of people from scratch. In addition, when it comes to learn new contents it is very important to feel motivated with such an enriching experience, and studying at home doesn´t entertain as much as attending classes in person with friends. Consequently, people become bored and don´t pay much attention to the concepts which are being taught. However, I understand online platforms can make it easier and fast for people to access a wider range of contents than teachers at classrooms. Overall, I believe learning in classrooms surrounded by other students can improve more the academic performance through benefiting people ´s mental health and preventing them from feeling bored and studying fake and unupdated an updated contents.