Fewer people are reading books these days, therefore we should close all libraries and use of the funds for something more urgent like healthcare . Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, fewer people are reading books compared to previous times. So governments suggest close the all libriaries and establish new hospitalw hospital which have more advantegous advantages to humqn's life. While, many individuals are considering demolishing libraries to build hospitals, elderly people still value libraries as spaces of freedom for reading. I partly agree with this proposal, and i will justify my point of view in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. On the one hand, people are incresaingly use the technologies rather than reading books. Fistly, many parents struggle to control screen time to their children. As a result, children often lack of the motivation to read. However, in suburb places my inhabitants still operate libraries for reading especially elderly people and poor residents since they can afford to use gadgets, as well as not only older people but also libraries students can exchange their perspectives with someone who have more ideas and also they can find self -confidence between peers. Additionally, european authorities are developing innovative libraries equipped with modern devices, allowing students to find information efficiently. On the other hand, some individuals argue that funding should go toward heathcare rather than maintaining libraries. Health is very crusial than books and people cqn now read books on digital platforms. Consequently, libraries may be less need and thr funds could support to hospitals and nursing homes where peopel can enjoy a better tranquality of life. As an illustation, in Texas, over 800 books were banned across 22 school district, showing a shift away from traditional libraries. To conclude, although libraries provvide unique benefits, especially for young generation and ekderly people, healthcare remains a top priority. Therefore, while libraries should not be overlooked, investing healthcare system would help to people's well -being.