In many cities there is a lack of space to develop and as a result, in order to modernise, old buildings are demolished and replaced with new buildings. What are the disadvantages of knocking down old buildings? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the bad happening that impacts on the metropolises is overpopulation and cities cannot develop, so it is important that old buildings are replaced buy the new ones. while destroy the old residential areas have drawbacks, I still believe that cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the merits of knocking down old palces are varied. Firstly, when the old redincial provincial regions are altered by new buildings, the figure of places that people can live climb; in fact, the old houses are really big; however, now, houses are chaneged charged by flats which have more accommodation places; consequently, for increasing the number of homes do not need to deforstation or to injure the environment. secondly, wasting of energy in old buildings in contrast to new ones are too much inasmuch as they have old not only structure but also systems. On the otehr hand, destroy old places have several demerits.On the one side, old houses illustrates the phenomenons that have been happening and show the developing of building and peopls's culture. On the other side, most cities introduced by their buildings and most tourists travel to various regions for visiting their old buildings. For example, Victorian houses is the sampole of Sunfransico city and passengers like to see them. To sum up, replacing new buildings with old ones has some bad points; although, in my opinion, cannot eclipse the good points on account of the fact that the environment and lose waste of energy are more essential factors.