Some people belive that violent films are bad for you and encourage people to be violent. Others argue that violence and films are unrelated because violence existed before films. Which of these opinions do you agree with, and to what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there has been a controversy regarding whether the effect of violent films has played a major role in people’s lives after watching it or not. Although the majority of the productions might come from an imagination of fiction, this essay strongly agrees that these entertainments may be impactful for human behaviour in the long term. Some may argue that the purpose of the production was about to entertain the audience, which means that there are no consequences towards the audience. Some film producers may desire to introduce their works as a source of entertainment and to help the viewers to release their stress while watching it, followed by the background that this field of work is based on the creativity and imagination of the author. Because of this, the fans of the movies may disagree with the statement that it has no connection with the reality of human behaviour. This genre of the film could potentially intensify the audiences’ emotions. There has been some negative controversial feedback from the Mental Hospital that the majority of the child’s behaviour, specifically violent and harmful actions came from the movies because it easily influences the patients, as they may pursue those characters as their role models to follow. While watching the film, some immature individuals might not have older adults to take care and provide effective information about the consequences of the films. Because of this, activity can straightforwardly impact the viewers’ actions if there are no knowledgeable mentors to warn them. To conclude, this essay still supports the argument that mentioned the long-term effect of the genre of violent film because some minority audiences that may have illnesses or weak mental control and immature children that unexpectedly watched the film without warnings could lead to the actions of the characters becoming violent.