Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present time, it has been widely claimed that famous people receive more income than politicians. This essay first discusses the reasons for the circumstance before elaborating on why I consider the situation to be a negative development. To begin with the reasons, the first reason explaining this circumstance is that famous people are able to receive earnings in several approaches. For instance, they could represent companies as a representative of advertisements, or they could be an actor in movie production simultaneously. In comparison, with the people working for the government, they work full-time jobs. Therefore, during working hours, they would not have enough time to work for another employer. Moreover, politicians usually receive fixed salaries per month from the government, while celebrities are able to earn income from commercial companies that could provide wages based on the fame of each celebrity. Thus, it is possible for celebrities to receive higher wages, in the case that they are noticeably popular. However, I personally believe that the situation in which politicians receive lower wages than celebrities is negative because paying a higher income is one of the good methods to encourage people who have specialized knowledge to work for the government. For instance, politicians in public finance and taxation department scientists should have great knowledge in the field, and they could consider that they deserve high earnings for their expertise. Hence, if the situation continues, it will be difficult to convince experts in each particular field to work for the country for a minimal payment. Furthermore, it is not only difficult to attract new potential people but also to cause current politicians to would like to resign. For example, nowadays the price of residential buildings and costs of living tend to continuously rise due to inflation. As a result, if they cannot spend their salaries paying all the expensive goods and expenses, it will be inevitable for them to find new occupations. In conclusion, I am of the option to consider that it is a negative phenomenon. In terms of the development of the country, the government should offer better salaries for the political workers to increase the new employment rate of capable politicians and decrease the rate of resignation of present politicians so that the country could have potential folks to work for the nation.