Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think a small wedding is a better option. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that it is a better choice to have a small wedding compared to a large wedding which costs lots of money. I agree with the first statement because although a massive wedding can invite many people, an intimate wedding is cheaper and can create memories. To begin with, a large wedding is always identified with wealthy families that can create good personal branding because everyone in the couple's social circles is invited to the wedding. This means that no one is left behind because the couple can invite their relatives, friends, and even the person that they have never known before. Additionally, with a large wedding, they can have a big venue and can invite famous people to sing at the wedding. For example, India's wealthy families such as the Ambani family invited Rihanna to sing at their wedding party which can cost millions of dollars. On the other hand, an intimate wedding tends to be cheaper because limited guests who can come to the reception who are really close to the couple. Furthermore, it also can create memorable events because the intimate wedding can have chosen events that the couple already planned for their best friends and close relatives. Moreover, an intimate wedding is also unique because of the small venue that they can book whether in the forest, garden or even in their backyards. For instance, last year, I was invited to my best friend's wedding party which only consisted of 50 people and it was nice to know her family. In conclusion, although a large wedding costs lots of money for which a wedding couple can invite many people and hence create good personal branding, I believe that an intimate wedding is better because it can create good moments and be cheaper.