Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opionion.

In this modern world, travelling across the country is something that is easy to do in order to spend a holiday or go on a business trip. This situation has some negative and positive impacts on locals, countries, and visitors. This essay will discuss both views of this condition and I will give my perspective about it. To begin with, every country has its own culture and regulations to organise community in daily life. For example, people in Indonesia always take their shoes off and change them to the house sandals when they enter the house because they believe that keeping the house clean is good for the family member's health and this is their religion's belief. As a result of this condition, tourists should respect local customs by understanding their rules to minimize cultural clashes and promote peaceful coexistence. On the other hand, it is clear that tourism activity is a significant opportunity for the source of revenue. For instance, society from Europe, America, or other sub-tropic countries will visit tropical countries in winter to get the warmth of sunlight and spend their leisure time which gives a chance for store owners to gain more income from them. In addition, these visitors also will increase the earnings of hotels, tourist places, restaurants, and many tourist areas. As locals, people should think about their vacation time and try to understand some of their behaviour because the visitors also have their own strong cultural identity that should be respected. Thus, the local population and travellers could interact with each other in a peaceful way. To summarize, demonstrating tolerance and flexibility can enhance international relations and global understanding. Furthermore, in my opinion, travelling to another country is one of the best ways to learn new cultures and knowledge which will be useful one day. However, people always should care about their living conditions.